Capturing the “Yes Moment”

WebsiteSo recently, I decided that I wanted to see where my photography could take me. I began by starting up a website. I used GoDaddy.com  and absolutely love it. Their prices are great and their website is easy to use. From there, I created a Facebook page. I feel so blessed to have received so much love and support from my friends and family. Within the first week, my page reached over 100 likes and is continuing to grow!

I am trying to do a range of different styles. While I do the normal portraits, I really want to try some new styles. I am looking into doing pinup, child/milestone pictures, and many other styles which you can see if you go to my website JeLauPhotography.com. But here is a story just to give you a little taste of what I’ve done so far.

This lovely couple here got engaged and I, being best friends with the guy, was asked to photograph his engagement. It was the most beautiful proposal I have ever seen. Never have I seen two people more in love than these two. We started out by telling his lady that we were just going to go do a photo shoot so that I can practice my photography skills and have more pictures to work with in editing and whatnot. So we went down to Pfeiffer State Beach in Big Sur, CA and had planned to take pictures on the beautiful purple sand. We started out by taking normal couple pictures such as the ones below.

IMG_0146_Website IMG_0170_Website IMG_0190_Website

 

After we had gotten some good photos and the right lighting, this guy went and changed his outfit (AKA get the ring out of my camera bag) and we continued to do some more shoots. After a short while, he got down on one knee and this happened.


IMG_0289_WebsiteIMG_0310_Website IMG_0337_Website

This was the most beautiful thing I have ever seen, next to their actual wedding, of course. They are such a wonderful and lovely couple and I hope that they live happily ever after for the rest of their lives. Shooting this was so much fun too! Being able to see and feel the joy that both people were feeling/exuding was unlike anything else I’ve ever experienced. If you ever get the chance to photograph or even be near something like this, it is definitely something that you won’t ever forget.

Leave a Reply

